Anonymous 


The owners thought of everything


5 of 5 Stars


Date of Stay: Sep 18, 2016

This is a terrific property to call "home" for a few days. Extremely well appointed, with everything you might need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable (right down to the complimentary movie candies and popcorn in the theater room!). The house is well designed for families, with the master suite occupying the 2nd story loft area with its own smaller media center. The main floor has the kitchen, dining room, a seating area with fireplace, and 2 bedrooms. The walkout basement contains the theater as well as a bunk room for the kids, and is isolated enough from the rest of the house that the kids can turn up the volume on Shrek if they choose. The property provides great access to West Yellowstone, and provides a good launching pad for points of interest in the western part of the park (Mammoth, Old Faithful, Norris Geyser Basin, etc). Other points further east are also accessible, but be sure to account for slower driving speeds, buffalo jams, etc. as the eastern points of interest turn fairly quickly into a day trip. If you don't feel like cooking, 3 nearby restaurants stood out to us. Madison Crossing, in West Yellowstone was the best fine dining we experienced in the area. Reservations a plus. The Buffalo Bar, also in West Yellowstone, is the casual stop on the way back to the lodge after a long day in the park. Bar food with a creative twist. Going the other direction to Island Park, The Trout Hunter has both great food and a terrific location on Henry's Fork. Angler's Lodge is a beautiful building with food that is just "ok". But it is interesting to pay a visit for a drink, take in the lodge, and then go home and watch the episode of Gordon Ramsey's "Hotel Hell" that features the makeover of the lodge and restaurant.



Tarron C. 


Beautiful cabin - Highly Recommend

5 of 5 Stars


Date of Stay: Aug 12, 2016

Our family booked a week to enjoy the Yellowstone area. The cabin was perfect for our two adult children, spouses and 6 grandkids. The bunk room was perfect for the kids ages 11 yrs - 5 yrs. Sarah was the perfect host, providing us with activities in the area and info on closest medical facility just in case one of the kids asthma acted up. Didn't realize how many games and movies the cabin had and monopoly and uno challenges happened most evenings. Could I change anything? Nope, it was perfect!


Muffin Kelly 

Luxurious and comfortable log home, with stunning views, great kitchen, easy drive to Yellowstone.


5 of 5 Stars


Date of Stay: Aug 1, 2016

Our family (7 adults) enjoyed a week at this beautiful vacation home. We found all amenities just as presented in the photos and described by the owners (and the other multiple 5 star reviews). The owners were always available to answer questions. The floorplan and property layout provides multiple comfortable social spaces and plenty of privacy, as well as outstanding lake and mountain views from every common area. The kitchen was fully equipped and well-organized. Extra refrigerator downstairs, 2 sets of brandnew washer/dryers. We appreciated all the labels on light switches and shelves throughout the home, so easy to find everything. All of the furniture, appliances, bedding, throw blankets and pillows, plentiful towels (including beach towels) are comfortable, beautiful and new. The home is spotless. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of the owners (clear instructions on maximum comfort with air conditioning), great advice on sites, activities, grocery shopping, and restaurants. Excellent WIFI and cell reception (ATT and Verizon). Plenty of comfortable seating in TV room (Olympics watching every evening!), lots of lovely throw blankets and pillows everywhere. Cozy blankets to use outside by the fire place when stargazing. Wonderful outside seating (waterfront lounges, pillows, shaded hammocks, adirondacks, picnic benches, rockers) grill on deck outside kitchen, and beautiful doublegrill at waterfront. Plenty of green yard for frisbee. Short drive to Yellowstone West Entrance for our multiple daily visits to the park. We flew in and out of Jackson for best nonstop options. We stocked up on groceries etc. in Jackson (per owners’ recommendation) after enjoying a great restaurant, we enjoyed scenery on the easy 2+ hour drive to the house. We spent another day enjoying Grand Teton National Park on the way back to the house from an early AM Jackson airport pickup of two of our group. One of our favorite days was spent midweek at the home, relaxing and enjoying all the amenities. We would highly recommend this home. The owner was delightful to work with!


Jerry H. 


Luxury on the lake


​5 of 5 Stars

Date of Stay: Jul 22, 2016

Wow this property made for a magical trip! Before we left Sara did a fantastic job of giving us tips about the area - when I mentioned I was traveling with my two year old toddler (who sleeps in a crib) and I asked if she had a pack n play on the premises, she responded by saying she had just gone out and purchased one and a crib mattress for us! Who does that! It is that kind of customer service that made this trip so special. She was available to call whenever we had questions, and she even contacted us to let us know that there was going to be a meteor shower one night and it would be clear conditions. We had multiple generations (65 year old grandparents, us 30 year old parents, 17 year old sister, 2 year old daughter) and everyone felt taken care of. Plenty of games and DVDs and anything you could think of, plus lounge chairs and hammocks right on the lake. If you are looking for multiple families traveling together, this is the place for you. It was easy to get into the park from this property, but lovely at the end of the day to have such a nice play to go home to. We even spent one day just hanging out at the house relaxing, never feeling bored or stuck at all. The beds were comfy, and everything felt top of the line. I really can't recommend this place enough!



Mistye W.


Wonderful place to vacation

 5 of 5 Stars

Amazing property with beautiful views. Very close to Yelllowstone Park which makes for perfect day hiking trips to park and able to come back with nice evening views down by the lakefront. All amenities were nice and very organized. Sarah was so helpful in planning our trip even with suggestions on specific requests. Thanks for helping us to have such a wonderful vacation!

Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
 
Stayed: Jul 2016
 
Source: HomeAway



James R. 

Fantastic Home and Property. Location, Location, Location!!!

 5 of 5 Stars

The property was great, the owners really put a lot of thought into everything to ensure nothing was lacking in any way. The kitchen was really well stocked with all things you need to entertain/cook at the home. This is one of the very best rentals I have gotten through VRBO. Sarah was very helpful in ensuring that everything went smoothly, and provided great info on things to do in the area, restaurants, grocery stores, etc... My family and I would love to return and see Yellowstone again, if we do we will most certainly be staying at the Life of Riley Lodge!!!

Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
 
Stayed: Jul 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Alfonse N. 


Great stay! 10/10

 5 of 5 Stars

We had a group of 8 stay for 4 nights. It was everything we expected and more. The house was spacious and well-equipped. All the bedrooms were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the lake view was beautiful. The outdoor fireplace was definitely a group favourite.

The house is located 20 mins from the west entrance of Yellowstone national park. This is probably one of the better places to stay as you can dedicate a whole day (or two) heading south and another north rather than having to go the whole distance of the park every time.

Inside the park, we would recommend hiking (with appropriate safety precautions) so that you can see more nature and wildlife rather than sticking to the car. We would also recommend horseback riding and rafting while you're there.There's plenty of places to eat in town at West Yellowstone too.

Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
 
Stayed: Jun 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Lisa S.

Absolute perfection!

 5 of 5 Stars

One of the best family vacations ever. We celebrated a high school and a college graduation by taking a trip to Yellowstone with the entire family. Our group included eight adults and four children under the age of five, and the house was perfect! The king tempurpedic mattresses were super comfy, and the bunk room worked perfectly for the little ones (and maybe two big ones!). Having no television on the main floor was a dream. While cooking dinner and visiting with each other, there wasn't a need to compete with background noise. Besides, the view was all we needed. Between the lake, the mountain, the birds, and the ground squirrels, there was plenty of entertainment.

The house was full of top quality appliances, kitchenware, and linens. It was so nice to use towels that felt as soft and thick as ones from home. Sarah labeled the kitchen shelves which helped everyone understand where things should be stored. Once you glanced at the labels a few times, you learned where your supplies were and spent less time rummaging through cabinets. The exterior of the house was beautifully landscaped and maintained. Again, plenty of outdoor seating with wide views of the lake and mountain. Due to exhausting days, we only built one fire during the week, and now wish we had taken advantage of the fire pits more because the stars were amazing!

We visited Yellowstone on four of five days. The drive to the park wasn't bad at all, maybe twenty minutes. Getting to the different places within the park was what ate up most of our time. Only wish we had a few more days to cover everything. We chalked off several animal species we wanted to see: one small bear, tons of elk and bison, a bald eagle, a coyote, and a female moose! Our favorite view in Yellowstone? Artist's Point. A must see! We took one day to make the 2 1/2 hour drive to the Tetons and Jackson Hole which was fun. The Tetons are great for pictures, but we felt Yellowstone was more fun. Unfortunately, we needed another week to really cover the entire park. We all promised to return again soon to see all the beautiful sights we missed!

Sarah was a pleasure to work with during the booking process. She was always willing to provide us help in planning the vacation. We were so fortunate to find her home which made our vacation absolutely perfect! We highly recommend her beautiful home! Thank you from Leesburg, Virginia!

Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
 
Stayed: Jun 2016
 
Source: HomeAway



Deb K.

The best part of our vacation!

 5 of 5 Stars

Such a beautiful place, right on the lake with a fantastic view of the mountains! Plenty of sleeping room and comfortable beds; plenty of room for all of our 12 to eat together. A gorgeous kitchen, a fantastic deck with a topnotch grill, nice hammocks and easy to sit in chairs by the lake - so easy to relax around the firepits at night. We appreciated the games and the TV's and the books. You thought of everything. And such kindness!! We will never forget this vacation. Thank you

Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
 
Stayed: Jun 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Heidi K.

Beautiful property! Luxury cabin with amazing views!

 5 of 5 Stars

Fabulous location for fishing with Henry's fork anglers (which we used 2days with Hootie as our guide) and visiting Yellowstone (2days). I had my husband, 2 kids (10-12) and parents at this cabin. Great layout of the cabin for our family. We all loved the place! We even saw a momma moose and baby walk threw the backyard! We saw a bald eagle numerous times in the trees by the lake as well! Elk were everywhere in the fields and mountains as we drove out every morning. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed! Clean bedding and beautifully decorated bedrooms! Plenty of supplies available if u forgot anything. Great showers and bathrooms for all to get ready at the same time. Overall great experience! The owners were fabulous and always available to talk to from the time we booked till the time we left. Great couple to rent from!

Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
 
Stayed: May 2016
 
Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway



Steve

Exceeded Our Expectations

 5 of 5 Stars

We had three couples in our group. We did not have to draw straws over who got what bedroom because they were all nice. I wish I had this type of reception at the 100+ nights a years I spend on the road. The house and property were very well maintained. I wish we had more time to enjoy the fire pit and lakefront. Our group spent to much time watching TV in the comfortable first floor. We traveled over 2,000 miles to get to Island Park and Sarah was outstanding telling us what to expect and she made us all feel extremely welcome. Aside from being 15 minutes from the West Yellowstone entrance, one of the unexpected highlights was going to Mesa Falls. It's 30 minutes south of the house and it made for a tremendous day trip.

Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
 
Stayed: May 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway




Ronn H.

Better than expected!

 5 of 5 Stars

Life of Riley is what it shows! Sarah is unbelievable to work with and they have done a excellent job with the grounds and inside. Everything worked great and the home is setup and decorated very nice. I'll be back.

Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
 
Stayed: Oct 2015
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway




PJ L.

perfect vacation rental

 5 of 5 Stars

A well maintained cabin and we wished we had stayed longer. The actual house feels better than the pictures and it has all you ask for:

Location: a gorgeous neighborhood within 10-15mins drive to West Yellowstone

The cabin: luxury (memory foam mattress, appliances, fast internet...)

The owner: very responsive and make sure you have the best vacation stay. Thank you Sarah.

The only cons I could think of is the toilet paper isn't in the best quality. (Note: TP has been upgraded!)

Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
 
Stayed: Sep 2015
 
Source: HomeAway




Anonymous

The Perfect Setting and Location

 5 of 5 Stars

Life of Riley has it all if you want a large, family-friendly, convenient place to enjoy the adventures in the Yellowstone area. The upstairs master suite, with it's viewing loft, was a great spot to enjoy the occasional "time out" from our toddler grandsons. The kid's bunk room suite on the lowest level is perfect for all ages and provides a quiet place for them to sleep while the adults party and play games. The house was spotless (inside and out) and thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. It's a good idea to stock up on groceries before you check-in. Stores are a bit of a drive, compared to what we city slickers are used to anyway! Sarah was easy to contact throughout the process of booking, and during our stay. She and Riley earn a separate 5 star rating as the perfect hosts for this amazing home!

Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
 
Stayed: Sep 2015
 
Source: HomeAway




Shari F.

Amazing trip

 5 of 5 Stars

We absolutely loved our stay at the Life of Riley Lodge. We have stayed at numerous VRBO properties and these property owners have gone above and beyond in terms of ensuring the home is well prepared for visitors. In addition, Sarah was continually in communication with us to see if she could provide any assistance. We truly appreciated her attentiveness.

Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
 
Stayed: Jul 2015
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway




Michael R.

More than expected

 5 of 5 Stars

The property met all of my expectations. Proximity to Yellowstone was wonderful. Plenty of space for children and a great yard for outside play.kitchen had everything needed.

As warned plenty of Mosquitos present when the wind died down. Would return in a minute.

Owners thought of everything.

Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
 
Stayed: Jul 2015
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Fred G.


Great location and house to boot.

 5 of 5 Stars

We really did enjoy our stay. The proximity to Yellowstone Park was a big winner for our group. Then too we enjoyed having our meals at such a wonderful location.

Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
 
Stayed: Jun 2015
 
Source: HomeAway



Fred G.


Very nice and great location to boot.

 5 of 5 Stars

The property was just as we expected. Great location, great facilities and great appointment. Our group had a great time. Even though it was extremely hot out side the house was comfortable and we enjoyed our nights. Everything was very nice.

Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
 
Stayed: Jun 2015
 
Source: HomeAway




Anthony S.

The Best Around!

 5 of 5 Stars

We had a fantastic time out the Life or Riley Lodge. With three adults and four kids we had a great time and space. Every thing was thought through and available for us. We would go back in a heart beat!

Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
 
Stayed: Jun 2015
 
Source: HomeAway




Ronda C.

Gorgeous Lakefront Cabin!

 5 of 5 Stars

Oh my goodness, what a glorious vacation we had at the "Life of Riley" lodge! Thank-you for sharing your elegant, but child-proof, cabin with us! The details that Riley and Sarah provided, both inside and out, did not go unnoticed. We very much appreciate their efforts. Our children and grandchildren made many happy memories on the shores of Henry's Lake. We hope to go back to make more. It took us about an hour to get to Old Faithful or the Canyons, which were amazing, but was great to come back to the cabin. It, and the view of the lake, were Heavenly. We could not ask for more.

Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
 
Stayed: May 2015
 
Source: HomeAway




Anonymous

lakefront luxury near Yellowstone

 5 of 5 Stars

couldn't have been a nicer vacation. The home was perfect for us and was beautifully done. Everything that we needed was readily available.it is right at the lake so mosquitos are bothersome, but that's nature. The home was incredibly well equipped and beautifully done. everything was just as in the photos and just as it was described. Customer service was extremely attentive and accurate. the home and property were spotless

Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
 
Stayed: May 2015
 
Source: HomeAway

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

Yellowstone's Finest Luxury Waterfront Log Cabin

Our guests say it best...